Health Information Services

  • The District has 11 credentialed school nurses who cover all of our TVUSD school sites.  Health clerks at each school provide first aid and health services support.  The school nurses oversee the health clerks, assist with special education issues, design and oversee specialized physical health care plans, provide vision and hearing screenings, respond to emergencies, review home/hospital requests, and consult with teachers, parents, and others on health and safety issues.  The school nurses also participate in the assessments and IEP process.

TVUSD Credentialed School Nurses

Name Education Degrees School Site Email
Amanda Chapman LEAD RN, MSN, MHA DO achapman@tvusd.us
Becky Bauer RN, PHN, MSN BVMS, RHES, NVES, LES rbauer@tvusd.us
Mary Beth Ingram RN, BA GOHS mingram1@tvusd.us
Barbara Hinman RN, MS CHS bhinman@tvusd.us
Shannon Quan RN, BSN, PHN GMS, TLES, TTES squan@tvusd.us
Dena Tylman RN, BSN BES, DMS, FVES, PVES dtylman1@tvusd.us
Kaci Miranda RN, BSN TVHS kmiranda@tvusd.us
Bonnie Mitzel RN, BSN JES, VHES, AES bmitzel@tvusd.us
Rodrigo "Diggs" Sanchez RN, BSN, MS HCM MMS, TMS, TES, VES rsanchez@tvusd.us
Suzie Lazerus RN, MSN CHES, SpEd slazerus@tvusd.us
Danielle Fairchild RN, BSN, PHN VRMS, AES, PES, ARES dfairchild@tvusd.us

Counseling

  • Suicide Hotline (English and Spanih): 1-800-273-8255

    Riverside County Mental Health 24 Hour Crisis Intervention: 1-800-706-7500

    TEEN LINE: Abuse, AIDS, alcoholism, depression, divorce, drugs, gangs, homelessness, pregnancy, sexuality, violence, suicide. TEEN LINE operated by teens, for teens, helps adolescents address their problems through a confidential peer hotline and community outreach program. Toll-free in California, it's a place to talk things out with another teen in a safe, non-judgmental environment.

    1-800-TLC-TEEN (1-800-852-8336) or 310-855-HOPE (310-855-4673) Nightly 6:00 pm-10:00 pm (pst)