• Welcome to SWS 

    The Student Welfare & Success Department, formerly known as Child Welfare and Attendance, is a specialized student support service that covers compliance with compulsory education laws, student admission and enrollment procedures, student discipline procedures, transfers to alternative programs, and school climate and safety. Child welfare and attendance combines the knowledge and skill of counseling with knowledge of education and the law to resolve complicated situations involving school choice, student discipline, student and campus safety, Positive Behavior Intervention Support (PBIS), and programs for high-risk youth.
     
    Contact Us:
    SWS - Building 13
    (951) 506-7983
    (951) 506-7060

Department Contact Information

Name Title Email Address
Kimberly Velez Executive Director, Student Support Services kvelez@tvusd.us
Jess Caponigro Director, Student Welfare & Success jcaponigro@tvusd.us
Donna Lione Director, Student Welfare & Success dlione@tvusd.us
Kelly Gradstein Assistant Director, Student Welfare & Success kgradstein@tvusd.us
Sonja Hartman Secretary III shartman@tvusd.us
Carmen Adame Clerk III cadame@tvusd.us
Amanda Chapman Lean Nurse achapman@tvusd.us
Lisa O'Steen LVN losteen@tvusd.us